What do the scholars of the Din and the muftis of the Sacred Law say regarding this matter: are all the types of Gelatine haram?
Questioner: Shakeel from UK
بسم اللہ الرحمن الرحیم
الجواب بعون الملک الوھاب اللھم ھدایۃ الحق والصواب
The gelatine which is made from either, pig fat or the fat of haram animals or the fat of those halal animals who have not been slaughtered, are all ruled as haram.
Whereas the animals which are halal if they are slaughtered (correctly) according to the Shariah (Islamic Law) and their fat is made into gelatine, As well as the gelatine agents attained via plants and other than it, those will be all ruled as halal.
واللہ تعالی اعلم ورسولہ اعلم صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم
کتبہ ابو الحسن محمد قاسم ضیاء قادری
Answered by Mufti Qasim Zia al-Qadri
Translated by Bilal Shabir
Read the original Urdu answer here: [Q-ID0639] Is the gelatine from all animals haram to eat?